| mastercheftournament.com |
|
| |
|
UPDATE january 17, 2006: WE ARE RENEWING THIS DOMAIN FOR ANOTHER YEAR! Do to continued contact from people who have been ripped off by Quincy AKA Quinn Carr. Other know domains are: foodciety.com Verdyce Grimble In case any one would like driving directions to Mr. Carr's registered address, have a look here. This person apparently likes to scam those in the food/culinary/restaurant communities so keep an eye out for this criminal seeking money or services from you in any way. UPDATE July 20, 2005: Apparently GlowHost was not the only the target of the WCAAE Crews shotty business tactics. We received an email from Tina. Apparently she was contracted along with many others to promote the same event, and when it came time for the WCAAE to pay up, guess what, they disappeared. "Hi, my name is tina. i was hired by this company to through a website called guru.com. you may have heard of them. well this company specifically quincy carr, who is the pres. I think of wccae hired many of us to sign people up for the master chef tournament. needless to say none of us were paid for at least a month worth of work. some of us more. and the phone and email i had for him were cut off. just wanted to let you know. your not the only one who has been scammed!!!!" Thanks for letting us know Tina. I am sure there are others and feel free to email us so we can post your comments on the site as well. Tina also followed up with another email: "...this man after he even found out we
contacted guru.com about him not paying sent us all an email saying
he was so disappointed and he was a man of his word. and we would get
our money very soon. well that was months ago. and no one has heard
from him since. i can try to get the names of the other people that
had already talked to their lawyer if you want to join in on the lawsuit
??? i just gave up. and now feel really ripped off!!"
|
|
DO TO CONTINUED COMPLAINTS AND SUPPORT, WE ARE PUBLISHING THIS SITE INDEFINATELY DON'T BE SCAMMED BY QUINCY CARR Welcome to the GlowHost Hall of Shame. If you are reading this page, it is probably because you were searching for information on the persons listed above, who, among other acts of fraud, fraudulently registered an account for web site hosting. The domain name that was fraudulently registered is: mastercheftournament.com READ ON FOR HOW NOT TO BE A VICTIM OF THE SAME PERSON OR GROUP. The person above registered for an account then shortly after publishing a site that encouraged users to sign up, and pay Mr. Carr's "organization" a fee for attending the "Master Chef Tournament." The Master Chef Tournament organizers shortly after vanished off the face of the earth, taking money from the innocent people who registered for the event. Shortly there after the domain was stolen from GlowHost. This happened because on "good faith" GlowHost us pre-registered the domain, and provided hosting in promise of a delayed payment...."The check was in the mail..." We offered this because the original payment made to GlowHost via credit card was reversed, supposedly for reasons unknown to Mr. Carr. He agreed to contact his card holder bank to see why the payment failed. Later we discovered that it was intentionally reversed by the cardholder, that there was no check in the mail, that several people had been charged fees in advance for participating in the Master Chef Tournament, that there was not going to be a Master Chef Tournament, and that, Mr. Carr had vanished off the face of the earth along with the original person who made the payment, Thelma Smith. That check never arrived, and our repeated attempts at contact with Thelma Smith went on, ignored. This sometimes happens when some Spammer, Phisher, or otherwise unscrupulous person steals someone's credit card to purchase a website to abuse it and move on to the next host. This does not seem to be the case with the person who registered the site. Never (unless they are completely incompetent) do they register the domain name in their own name, and never do they actually link to the site from other sites that include their own name in the public view. If you came to this site from any other website, we strongly suggest that you due plenty of research regarding these two individuals and be absolutely certain you know who you are dealing with before entering into any business deals with these unscrupulous characters. The email address they have on file had been changed to a bogus address. The phone number had also been changed. That is not to say that this person is not easy to find. Let me save you the time from searching the PUBLIC WHOIS DATABASE of domain owners. This will disclose to everyone interested who this domain is registered to. I have also included the person who placed the order for the domain registrant, so there is no confusion.
The best part is you can do a search on your favorite search engine for the domain registrant, the first page we came across is this one and look for: Master Chef Tournament Coincidentally, it links right to this site, so there is a good chance you came in to this site from there. We would discourage you from holding any information from the said contact to be valid or legitimate. NOTE: The above site link for IACP does not appear to be owned by the same person listed above. We are in no way discrediting the content that may be on the IACP site. We are merely suggesting using caution when dealing with the persons listed above, who happens to appear on the IACP site. More known hangouts of this Internet Troll can be found here. Quincy Carr - internet troll If you have any information on this person or have been defrauded in any way by the same persons listed above, please contact us. We are compiling a list of those who have been defrauded. |
|||||